Heltah Skeltah

D.I.R.T. [HipHop / Rap]

RELEASE: 26.09.2008

LABEL: Duck Down

VERTRIEB: Groove Attack

MySpace Amazon 

Heltah Skeltah is the legendary rap duo comprised of Rock and Sean Price, aka Ruck. The duo is most known for their debut album "Nocturnal" which produced such hits as "Operation Lockdown", "Leflaur Leflah Eshkoshka", and "Therapy". Heltah Skeltah is also an intricate part of the mighty Boot Camp Clik, who over the past several years have released projects such as "The Last Stand", and "Casualties Of War."

Since 2005, Sean Price, aka Ruck and one half of Heltah Skeltah, has re-invented himself as a solo artist with projects such as "Monkey Barz" (2005), "Jesus Price Supastar" (2007) and his "Master P" mixtape (2007). Sean P’s new found fans aren't aware at times that he is also Ruck from Heltah Skeltah: "At shows kids will approach me to my face and ask how Ruck is doing ... I just respond with "he's chillin", says Sean Price. Fans who have come to love Sean Price for his witty delivery, bluntness, and incredible knack for wordplay, can expect the same P!!!! in the new Heltah Skeltah album. Sean Price: "There's only one way I know how to rhyme and that is to straight body the mic and the verse."

Rock, the second half of Heltah Skeltah, has made headlines recently as he is currently battling an attempted murder charge, as well as being accused of pimping. In one of the opening lines from the album Rock proclaims: "I'm out on bail, fresh out of jail, Brownsville scheming, y'all want to see me up North, but I'm down the hill creeping." Since his release, the main place Rock has been creeping to is the studio, as he just released his critically-acclaimed Mixtape "Shell Shock", while at the same time completing the Heltah Skeltah album.

For Heltah Skeltah fans and hardcore hip hop enthusiasts, the new "D.I.R.T." album will serve as a breath of fresh air. With production from Khrysis, Marco Polo, Evidence, ILL MIND, Black Milk, Sic Beats, and more, as well as guest appearances from fellow Duck Down artists Buckshot, Smif N Wessun, Ruste Juxx, and The Representativz, Ruck and Rock stuck to their proven formula and sound.
Sean Price states: "We didn’t try and get cute with this album and pick some 'out da box' beats and get on some philosophy sh*t. We did what we knew best and that was rhyme about the street, while of course infusing the humor that you know you're going to get when you listen to our rhymes."

(Quelle: Groove Attack, Aug. 2008)


Rate this:
  (Ø 2.97)

Diese CD weiterempfehlen
Ihr NameIhre E-Mail
Name EmpfängerE-Mail Empfänger
Ihr Nachricht:
Spamschutz: (Summe von 1 + 4 in das Textfeld eintragen.)

Sehnsucht Live

VÖ: 14.11.2008
Ten Thousand Bars - Live

VÖ: 09.01.2009
Chasing my Dream

VÖ: 26.06.2009
04Cole, Natalie

VÖ: 02.02.2007
05Beady Belle

VÖ: 25.04.2008
Dreamboat Annie-Live

VÖ: 04.04.2008
0778 Plus

VÖ: 20.06.2008
08Bryan, Paul
Listen Of

VÖ: 11.07.2008
Last Night

VÖ: 28.03.2008
Psy Valley Hill

VÖ: 25.06.2010


DJ Revolution
King Of The Decks

Desman, Shawn
Back For More

Violet Tribe, The
The Violet Tribe's Ravishing Collection Of Curios

Green, Adam
Minor Love

Waits, Tom
Glitter and Doom (Live)


© medienprojekt 2023 Impressum  Kontakt